a company of R&S
Menu
a company of R&S

Disconnectors

Disconnectors are used to establish a visible electrical isolation of a catenary overhead line (OHL) section under no-load conditions. There are two available design types: rocker type (design B1 and B2) and knife type (design B3).

Disconnectors produced by Rauscher & Stoecklin have the following properties:

  • Optional rated nominal voltage for 15kV or 25kV
  • Rated nominal current equal to 2’000A
  • Robust and reliable main contacts
  • Combination as 2-pole switch possible
  • Optional: switch position indicator
  • Optional: Earthing heel

Catalog Railway Electrification

Catalog [DE] [EN]

 

Datasheets Disconnectors:

Disconnector B1 [DE] [EN]
Disconnector B2 [DE] [EN]
Disconnector B3 [DE] [EN]

Design Type - B1:
Design B1 is a rocker type switch with a flexible conductor between the moving part of the main contact and the fixed terminal of the overhead line. Both terminals of the disconnector can be connected to rigid connections which allow for a dense placement of the switches and optimal use of space.

15kV und 25kV


Design Type - B2:
Design B2 is also of rocker type switch but does not have a flexible conductor connection. This results in a very compact and economic version of a rocker type switch. Connection to this switch must be done over a flexible conductor which allows the movement of the switching arm.

15kV und 25kV


Design Type - B3:
Design B3, a knife type switch, provides another option for rigid applications. This disconnector extends our product portfolio and serves as alternative to the rocker type switch (B1) in applications where a nominal current of up to 2000A is a requirement.

15kV und 25kV

 

  • switch for visible isolation of catenary overhead line (OHL) sections
  • additional protection for people and equipment
  • during maintenance work on railway sections
  • during maintenance work in substations, railway junctions, neutral zones and depots
  • in connection with auto transformers
Description

Disconnectors are used to establish a visible electrical isolation of a catenary overhead line (OHL) section under no-load conditions. There are two available design types: rocker type (design B1 and B2) and knife type (design B3).

Disconnectors produced by Rauscher & Stoecklin have the following properties:

  • Optional rated nominal voltage for 15kV or 25kV
  • Rated nominal current equal to 2’000A
  • Robust and reliable main contacts
  • Combination as 2-pole switch possible
  • Optional: switch position indicator
  • Optional: Earthing heel
Technical Information

Catalog Railway Electrification

Catalog [DE] [EN]

 

Datasheets Disconnectors:

Disconnector B1 [DE] [EN]
Disconnector B2 [DE] [EN]
Disconnector B3 [DE] [EN]

Product Line

Design Type - B1:
Design B1 is a rocker type switch with a flexible conductor between the moving part of the main contact and the fixed terminal of the overhead line. Both terminals of the disconnector can be connected to rigid connections which allow for a dense placement of the switches and optimal use of space.

15kV und 25kV


Design Type - B2:
Design B2 is also of rocker type switch but does not have a flexible conductor connection. This results in a very compact and economic version of a rocker type switch. Connection to this switch must be done over a flexible conductor which allows the movement of the switching arm.

15kV und 25kV


Design Type - B3:
Design B3, a knife type switch, provides another option for rigid applications. This disconnector extends our product portfolio and serves as alternative to the rocker type switch (B1) in applications where a nominal current of up to 2000A is a requirement.

15kV und 25kV

 

Applications
  • switch for visible isolation of catenary overhead line (OHL) sections
  • additional protection for people and equipment
  • during maintenance work on railway sections
  • during maintenance work in substations, railway junctions, neutral zones and depots
  • in connection with auto transformers

Sectionneurs

Nos sectionneurs permettent la visualisation d’une interruption électrique d’une ligne aérienne. Ils sont disponibles selon les constructions suivantes : interrupteur à bascule (construction B1 et B2), interrupteur à lame (construction B3).

Les sectionneurs de Rauscher & Stoecklin se distinguent par les caractéristiques suivantes:

  • À choix, 15kV ou 25kV
  • Courant de service jusqu’à 2000A
  • Contacts principaux robustes et fiables
  • Version interrupteur bipolaire possible
  • Option : indicateur de position sur l’interrupteur
  • Option: mise à terre forcée

Catalog Railway Electrification

Catalog [DE] [EN]

 

Fiches techniques sectionneurs:

Isolating Switch B1 [DE] [EN]
Isolating Switch B2 [DE] [EN]
Isolating Switch B3 [DE] [EN]

Construction B1 :
La construction B1 est un interrupteur à bascule avec une bande de liaison flexible entre la partie mobile du contact principal et la connexion fixe à la caténaire. Les connexions peuvent être réalisées des deux côtés par des connexions rigides, ce qui permet un arrangement dense d’interrupteurs dans les postes de couplage et une utilisation optimale de l’espace.

15kV et 25kV


Construction B2:
La conception du sectionneur B2  est également une version d’interrupteur à bascule, toutefois sans bande de liaison flexible. Ceci rend le sectionneur particulièrement compact et économique. La connexion devra obligatoirement être réalisé à l’aide d’une liaison flexible afin d’accompagner le mouvement du bras de commutation.

15kV et 25kV


Construction B3:
La construction B3, interrupteur à lame, est une troisième variante de sectionneur pour connexion rigide. Il complète l’assortiment et comparé à l’interrupteur à bascule B1, celui-ci autorise des courants de service jusqu’à 2000A.

15kV et 25kV

 

  • En tant que sectionneur pour une interruption visible de la ligne de contact sur un tronçon
  • En complément de la protection des personnes et des installations
  • Lors de travaux d’entretien sur un tronçon
  • Pour les travaux dans les sous-stations, les jonctions, les zones neutres et les dépôts.
  • Pour la connexion d’un autotransformateur
     
Description

Nos sectionneurs permettent la visualisation d’une interruption électrique d’une ligne aérienne. Ils sont disponibles selon les constructions suivantes : interrupteur à bascule (construction B1 et B2), interrupteur à lame (construction B3).

Les sectionneurs de Rauscher & Stoecklin se distinguent par les caractéristiques suivantes:

  • À choix, 15kV ou 25kV
  • Courant de service jusqu’à 2000A
  • Contacts principaux robustes et fiables
  • Version interrupteur bipolaire possible
  • Option : indicateur de position sur l’interrupteur
  • Option: mise à terre forcée
Informations techniques

Catalog Railway Electrification

Catalog [DE] [EN]

 

Fiches techniques sectionneurs:

Isolating Switch B1 [DE] [EN]
Isolating Switch B2 [DE] [EN]
Isolating Switch B3 [DE] [EN]

Assortiment

Construction B1 :
La construction B1 est un interrupteur à bascule avec une bande de liaison flexible entre la partie mobile du contact principal et la connexion fixe à la caténaire. Les connexions peuvent être réalisées des deux côtés par des connexions rigides, ce qui permet un arrangement dense d’interrupteurs dans les postes de couplage et une utilisation optimale de l’espace.

15kV et 25kV


Construction B2:
La conception du sectionneur B2  est également une version d’interrupteur à bascule, toutefois sans bande de liaison flexible. Ceci rend le sectionneur particulièrement compact et économique. La connexion devra obligatoirement être réalisé à l’aide d’une liaison flexible afin d’accompagner le mouvement du bras de commutation.

15kV et 25kV


Construction B3:
La construction B3, interrupteur à lame, est une troisième variante de sectionneur pour connexion rigide. Il complète l’assortiment et comparé à l’interrupteur à bascule B1, celui-ci autorise des courants de service jusqu’à 2000A.

15kV et 25kV

 

Applications
  • En tant que sectionneur pour une interruption visible de la ligne de contact sur un tronçon
  • En complément de la protection des personnes et des installations
  • Lors de travaux d’entretien sur un tronçon
  • Pour les travaux dans les sous-stations, les jonctions, les zones neutres et les dépôts.
  • Pour la connexion d’un autotransformateur